Tulip

sunrished
1 min readMay 6, 2024

“A tulip doesn’t strive to impress anyone. It doesn’t struggle to be different than a rose.” — Marianne Williamson

In the short span of life, with many people coming and going, I met you. I felt unfamiliar, but it felt like I’d known you forever. It felt like finding an old friend whom I had never met. Each time we met, it was warm and fun. We talked about weird things, dreamed about the future, and found meaning in everything.

Our imaginations were our escape. Maybe it’s because of our personalities, perspectives, or shared hobbies, but we began to understand each other better. I don’t know much about you, but I’m always grateful to find someone who gets my absurd thoughts.

You are the tulip eagerly awaited in springtime. A tulip that continuously inspires us to speak with its invaluable strength and beauty. When they say the tulip is nature’s way of smiling, they’re right because I see it in you. Your presence always brightens people’s moods. When tomorrow is filled with uncertainty, only the tulip remains strong and confident to keep blooming.

--

--

sunrished

maybe some people are just born to be writer and never be written.